The Wild N’ Out star recently appeared on a YouTube Live where he spoke about monogamy with Dr. Tammy Nelson, a sex therapist from the dating site, Ashley Madison, and the author of a book titled Open Monogamy. During the conversation, they discussed the concept of “open monogamy” and what it means, particularly for Cannon, who is expecting his eight child.  Cannon got honest when asked if he would be open to dating a woman who “has the same amount of kids or baby fathers” as he does.  “My lifestyle only merits me to respect someone … I would just be a hypocrite to the whole thing," he explained.  He continued: “Now, am I going to say I like it? Would I choose that? We also don’t really choose who we love or where our emotions take us.” Cannon added that he has been involved with “women who have 4, 5, 6 children in a household at the same time.”The America’s Got Talent alum continued, “It’s been some of the most lucrative and strong friendships and passionate relationships that I’ve ever had because … I would never judge someone based off of the amount of children they had. Especially when they’re a great parent.” “I’ve practiced monogamy, I’ve been a cheater, I’ve been toxic,” he explained, adding that he’s striving to “be the best self I can possibly be and be the best father I can possibly be.”  He explained the basis of all of his relationships is “honesty.” “It’s really just surface, basic stuff,” he states, adding, “One of my therapists coined what I do as consensual non-monogamy. Because to even pretend like I’m in a monogamous relationship, that would be misleading. Because, as we know, monogamy defines one thing – and people like to classify what I do as polyamory or polygamy, but even that, I always say to define me is to confine me.” You can watch Nick Cannon share his thoughts below: The YouTube Live that aired on Thursday evening is not the first time The Masked Singer host spoke about his views on monogamy. Cannon appeared on The Language of Love podcast with Dr. Laura Berman back in February where he stated, “You can still make covenants without getting the government involved, where two people say, ‘We choose to be monogamous because we value this so much, we don’t want anyone to be a part of this energy we have,’ and I don’t feel like that’s healthy.” He added: “I don’t think monogamy is healthy. I feel like that gets into the space of selfishness and ownership.“However, he did reveal that he has a desire to settle down eventually. “I’m a hopeless romantic at the end of the day, so I love the concept of marriage, I love the ceremony of it,” he said while speaking on the All the Way with Shelley Wade podcast last month, adding, “I’ve failed miserably so many times at monogamy and relationships, but God ain’t done with me. We’re gonna figure it out.” Next, check out everything you need to know about Nick Cannon’s kids.