John Legend paired two of his strongest singers against each other: Samara Brown singing Tina Turner’s “The Best” and Shadale performing “Impossible” by James Arthur and the latter’s performance brought tears to Kelly Clarkson’s eyes as she critiqued the two artists. Kelly Clarkson: “That was really well done. Samara, you have one of my favorite voices, how your voice opens up, your tone, your resonance, everything about it, but I think I was missing that hurt and that rasp that Tina is so well known for, but I think you have an incredible gift. Well done. Shadale, the important thing in the Knockouts is to show us who you are and what you’re feeling, and I know at the very end [it was], “What?!” That song…it’s really hard to tap into your emotions [Kelly in tears] and still be able to carry the song. At the end you got very emotional. It was such a perfect song choice and I connected to your message. I would go with Shadale.” Blake Shelton: “Samara, I actually think this was one of Tina Turner’s happier songs, so the way you performed it, I loved it. Shadale, you came out here and you were doing great, but then you went from great to exceptional. There is no denying that we all felt it.” Ariana Grande: “Samara, I have been such a fan of your voice. I always felt that connection with you: She was the one who got away. I love seeing you as an artist perform how you would at a show. I was like, ‘I’ll be there.’ Shadale, that was so emotional. I think everybody was choked up by what you left on the stage today. It was really beautiful and moving. I am such a fan of both of you.” But their coach has the final say, and here is what he told his artists: John Legend: “Samara, I love the soul and the sexiness you put on the song. You were incredible. The only note Ed [Sheeran] and I had during your rehearsal was on those high notes. I felt you nailed them 100 percent today. It was a flawless performance. I love working with you. Shadale, I don’t know if any of you guys have seen Mary J. Blige in concert, but I started to think about her at the end of your performance because she really talks to the audience about the struggles that she’s been through, and you feel her emotion coming through everything she does. I think that’s what we felt today. I think vocally, you gave your best performance that you’ve given and the thing that made it break through was the emotion, but you are being compared with Samara, who I think is one of the best vocalists on the show.” Will emotion win out over one of the best vocalists on the show? To find out the winner of the Knockout Round, tune in on Monday night at 8 p.m. ET/PT on NBC to find out who stays on Team Legend! Next, Here’s What We Know About Season 21 of The Voice, Including the Mega Mentor

Watch the  em The Voice  em  Knockout Round That Brings Kelly Clarkson to Tears     Exclusive The Voice Spoilers - 54